Happy (Early) Birthday To Me!

My birthday (which is next week) gifts mainly consisted of money to put toward our puppy (we pick her up tomorrow!!!!), which is a great gift, but it’s always nice to have something to open, or to get something you don’t need but want.

I’ve been pondering the Breville mini pie maker from Williams-Sonoma for quite some time now. Since there’s only two of us, making a regular sized pie, even if I froze part of it, isn’t too practical so this seemed like a good idea. I’ve also started making more pocket pies for breakfasts/lunches for us to eat so it’d be nice to have an easier way to do it. Plus, little pies are awfully cute. However, the price tag that went along with it was anything but cute so I gave up on the idea of owning one.

I blame/thank my mom for changing that. She had gotten an email from Williams-Sonoma advertising the pie maker for $50 over Easter weekend. That’s right, $50. I get emails from them as well, but it seems like we get different ones because I never got this one. I decided it was too good a deal to pass up and ordered it. I was so excited to see it arrived yesterday–ahead of its estimated arrival. I’m hoping to try it out over the weekend (or once we’ve all adjusted to having a puppy), and will definitely share my results here.

Leave a Reply

