Wrestlemania 28: The Rock vs John Cena

Later today we will be heading over to our friends’ house to watch Wrestlemania. We do this sort of hang out quite regularly, rounding out the magic with pizza and a batch of cookies. I feel making them dessert as a thank you is the least we can do (this time I’ve made some very soft sugar cookies with yummy buttercream frosting). We’ve also gone to some live events, as well. Over the years, I’ve been to about four or five of ’em, and they’re still really fun. Granted, the times with our friends have been even better because we’ve had killer seats.

Anyway, our last event was Friday Night Smackdown! back in January (it aired on February 3), and with Wrestlemania here, I thought it’d be fun to share some pictures I took. Like last time, they were taken with my cellphone, which I must say did a pretty darn good job.

Favorite moments for this event included: seeing The Great Khali in person (he looks even bigger in person); seeing Sheamus after his Royal Rumble win; experiencing the music/dance of Brodus Clay, A.K.A. Funkasaurus (also it’s just fun to say); having Randy Orton run right by us to get to Wade Barrett (it didn’t end well for Barrett).

It’ll be interesting to see how the matches go today. I think Cena won’t be booed out of the stadium like “certain” people will expect (sorry Jon!), but I’m still going to cheer for The Rock. I mean, c’mon, he was awesome back in the day and he’s still awesome.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

