Puppy Prep

Well, I am very, VERY excited to announce we are getting a puppy. And not just any type of puppy, a breed I’ve wanted forever: a corgi. I am beyond excited (the boyfriend will vouch for this), but a bit nervous as well. It’s been eight years since I’ve dealt with a puppy.

It’s been pretty fun buying some of the dog supplies, especially the toys and accessories. Other things were less fun like food, finding a crate and plotting out vets and vet costs.

Once we get our puppy (c’mon, April!!), I’m sure I’ll be posting tons of updates and pictures, so check back often to see how crazy life can get when a puppy is added to the mix!

20120325-231459.jpg

Leave a Reply

