Cherry Mania

Well this season, my cherry tree decided to go crazy an produce tons of cherries. Don’t get me wrong, it’s super awesome to get sour cherries for free (they can run as much as $5 a pint!!!), but the major downside is having to pit them all. Okay, I didn’t pit them, my aunt did.

The first bucket of cherries

The second bucket of cherries

We ended up with 26 cups of pitted cherry fun. Right now they’re all in the freezer, but I’m totally gonna make a pie and possibly a tasty sounding sour cherry streusel pie recipe I found from Bon Appetit or sour cherry crumb cake from Martha Stewart. It’d be fun to take some home with me as well, but we’ll see if there are any left by then!

Leave a Reply

