Tangled: Just Like the Good Old Days!

I finally got “Tangled” from Netflix and I’m about 10 minutes in and I had to share the joy with someone: it’s a great movie. A TRUE Disney movie to boot! Yes, I know it’s for kids, but that doesn’t mean it can’t be great.

Also, it’s got musical numbers. HOORAY! I love a good musical number in any film, but really, I feel all Disney animated features should have songs. When I think Disney animated movies, I instantly think songs. I can’t tell you how long it’s been since I’ve seen a Disney movie that has songs. I know “The Princess & the Frog” did, but “Tangled” takes it to a new level of sing songy glory. The humor is great, too. It reminds me of “Aladdin.”

I must say I do love Maximus the horse. And not just because he’s a horse. Although let’s be honest, that does help. Ah, animal sidekicks, another great Disney moment….If the movie keeps up its awesomeness, I will have to buy it. Okayokay, I’ve already made up my mind I need to own it.

Leave a Reply

