Squirrel Mania

We all know my love of our squirrels, Batman, Robin and the new baby, who has no name yet. Which apparently is a good thing because today I couldn’t believe my eyes.

I saw two squirrels in the yard and went outside to feed them. Then I realized there were three. No, four. Uh, five…? Turned out to be seven. SEVEN. I was so excited to see them all. I was even more excited to see them come up to me, stand on their hind legs and beg.

It was the cutest thing ever. I think our neighbor might think I’m crazy since she heard me talking to the squirrels–as in saying hi and using their names and holding a conversation with them–but I don’t mind. I like my cute fuzzy friends.

Leave a Reply

