House Notes #6

Soooo, I haven’t written for about two weeks, but it’s been busy around here! We successfully moved into our new place the first week in March. And by “moved in,” I mean all our stuff is in the house. In boxes. Sure, it might not all be unpacked yet, but it’s a work in progress. It’s just nice to have everything in the same place.

A lot of things still have to be done at the house as well. The second bathroom vanity needs to be installed, doors need to be varnished and there’s still some painting to be done. It’s not the most convenient to live out of a bunch of boxes, but we’re managing.

We are both enjoying the new house though. I love all the wildlife we have in the backyard. Aaaaaaaand, our neighbors have Corgis. Yes, as in more than one Corgi. Mike will attest to my shrieks and numerous “awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww” moments every time I see them. I haven’t met them yet, but I’ve seen the dogs. So cute! I’m dying to meet them and ask how they manage to keep a Corgi happy.

I’m now back in Minnesota so he can do all the stuff I can’t be there for (like paint). It’s nice to be home, but I’d enjoy it much more if the weather was less chilly and snowy. And if the majority of the time wasn’t being spent at doctors appointments….But it’s still nice to be home, see my family, hug the puppies and eat beef as often as I want.

I’ll definitely post better pictures of the house when I get back!