House Notes #5

Oh, moving….it’s a long, long, loooooong process and we can’t wait for it to be over. There’s some new pictures up, but it doesn’t show all the work that’s been going on (let’s be honest, a lot of it isn’t picture-worthy).

I’m trying to finish up the packing, but it’s tough to do when we still need things and we’re running out of space to put the boxes.

Here’s what it looked like a few weeks ago:

And today…

And sadly, there’s still more to pack….And then, we get the joy of unpacking it all. We’ll be moving on Tuesday afternoon and Wednesday. I can’t wait to be in the new house for more than just a few hours here and there.

In non-packing news, I got the coolest things for Christmas from Justin! I got a mini-shopping spree to Williams-Sonoma, which we know is one of my favorite stores ever. Then, I got a Pillow Pet. Yknow, it’s a pillow, it’s a pet, it’s a Pillow Pet. I must say I really wanted one since they had a unicorn, but maaaaaan, they are super comfy!

I also got some suuuuuuuuuuper cute Bryer Christmas-themed plush ponies. I was all sorts of excited because I used to collect them when I was younger. And to make them even more appealing and cute, they were called “Ponies on Holiday.”

Leave a Reply

